I Want To

Community Economic Development Task Force

  • Newly formed in fall of 2019
  • Members are local business owners who volunteer their time and expertise, representatives of economic sectors, Simpcw First Nation, elected official from Council and CAO
  • Providing feedback and advice on strategic planning initiatives and supporting the implementation of the community economic development strategy
  • Input helps enhance the local economy and identify opportunities, retaining or enhancing current business, collaborate with local business and stakeholders

Meet the Task Force

Click on the name to read the bios:

Lynne Frizzle- Committee Chair
Merlin Blackwell
Doug Borrow
Al Chorney
Hugh Graffunder
Jeff Lamond
Kris Olson
Ron Rotzetter
Lorne Selbee
Nikki Vincent


Minutes and Agendas
Terms and References